Headline News
Go Back

Tickets going fast for Buoy awards


The fifth annual Medina Lake Preservation Society Buoy Awards banquet is only three weeks away. It is slated for 6 pm, Saturday, Nov. 16, at the Lake Medina RV Resort at the Leibold Grothues Heritage Ranch.
Those receiving this year's Buoy awards include Kim and Allan Smith, Doris Keslar Smyth, Bill and Maggie Finley and Bob and Barbara Brischetto.
A very limited number of tickets and sponsorships are still available from any MLPS board member by calling 210-400-0331 or emailing www.medinalakepreservation.org. Tickets may also be purchased at Wally's WaterSports, 7162 CR 271, in Mico.
"Join us in honoring these deserving members of our community and enjoy a delicious dinner, our keynote speaker, music, a silent auction and the fellowship of friends and LakePlex neighbors!" said MLPS Executive Director Carol Smith.