Headline News
Go Back

Election of BCRAGD board members Saturday

By Carolyn B. Edwards BCC Staff Writer

If you didn't take advantage of early voting in the May 11 general election for members of the board of directors for the Bandera County River Authority and Groundwater District (BCRAGD), you can cast your ballot Saturday, May 11.

Eight men signed up to run for four seats on the BCRAGD's board.

Three candidates are vying for the Precinct 1 seat, including incumbent Don Kruckemeyer. The other two hopefuls are Joe De Hoyos and Robert Koimn.

In Precinct 3, long-time board member Jerry Sides will face Robert Skinner for that seat.

In Precinct 4, Bob Williams and Richard Lingk will vy for the seat left open following the resignation of Lee Kneupper from the board.

Since Precinct 2 member and current board president Don Sloan was unopposed, the district cancelled the election in that precinct.

Polling places for the general election include:

Pct. 1 - #101 at Bandera High School; #102 at Pipe Creek Community Center

Pct. 3 - #305 at Ray Mauer Annex, Bandera; #306 at Medina Annex, Medina

Pct. 4 - #407 at Bandera ISD Transportation Bus Barn; #408 at Tarpley Community Center; #409 at Lakeshore VFD; # 410 Vanderpool VFD
Polling places will be open from 7 am to 7 pm.