Headline News
Go Back

Early voting begins April 29 for BCRAGD board

By Carolyn B. Edwards BCC Staff Writer

Early voting in the May 11 general election for members of the board of directors for the Bandera County River Authority and Groundwater District (BCRAGD) will begin Monday, April 29, at three locations throughout the county.

Early voting by personal appearance will be held each weekday at the Ray Mauer Annex, 403 12th Street, Bandera; the Lakehills Area Library, 7200 FM 1283, Lakehills; and at the Medina Tax Office Annex, 161 E. Parker Street, Medina.

Early voting hours will be from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm.

Eight men signed up to run for four seats on the BCRAGD's board.

Three candidates are vying for the Precinct 1 seat, including incumbent Don Kruckemeyer. The other two hopefuls are Joe De Hoyos and Robert Koimn.

In Precinct 3, long-time board member Jerry Sides will face Robert Skinner for that seat.

In Precinct 4, Bob Williams and Richard Lingk will vy for the seat left open following the resignation of Lee Kneupper from the board.

Since Precinct 2 member and current board president Don Sloan was unopposed, the district cancelled the election in that precinct.