Community News
Go Back

Trailblazers welcome walkers


Pictured: Courtesy photo
New officers for the TrailblazersWalking Club are Joyce Davis, Secretary; Ed Ejzak, Co-Trail Director; Diane McMahon, Treasurer; Pat Powers, President; Carol Talpey and Judy Perry, Co-Vice Presidents; and Brian Fisher (not pictured), Co-Trail Director.

At their last meeting of the year, the Trailblazers Walking Club in Kerrville installed the new officers for 2014 at a beautiful Christmas party at Inn of the Hills.
"If you would like to dispel the doldrums of winter, join us for fun, interesting walks in the area," said a spokesman. The group meets each Saturday a few minutes before 8 am at the Cailloux Theater parking lot to get information for that days' walk and then car pool to the starting point.
There is one night meeting a month on the fourth Monday at Dietert Center in Kerrville with a program and refreshments. The next meeting will be Jan. 27, at 7 pm.
For further information about the club, call Pat Powers at 830-496-0010.